trains are not fun…

I don’t have anything new to report.  I’ve made it through the 1st week wait until my next appointment (July 12th).  I’m still spotting, though now I know it’s really discharge from my blood clot.  I guess until I know otherwise, today I am 7wks5d along.  I hope that’s still true.

I’m über tired by the time I get home from work, and got some major boob soreness going on.  Other than that things are going okay.  Just trying to take it easy…

Yesterday though, I had an interesting time.  My husband needed the car, which meant I had to take the bus/train to work in the morning.  The bus picks up a block from our house, which is nice, but I had to run the last bit to catch it – caught it just as it was pulling away and the nice bus driver let me on.  So, yeah, didn’t feel so good after that!  Then, I get to the train station and get on the train.  Normally I have no problem finding a seat, as I get on pretty early in the train route.  Not this time – it was packed!  I had to stand, and I did not like it.  The train at that point in the route is really shaky – not only do I get motion sick very easily, but I really had to strain my self holding on to keep from falling over.  I thought so many times I should ask one of the people behind me to give me there seat because I’m pregnant, but I just couldn’t do it.

Finally about 1/2 way through downtown a seat opened up behind me.  It was one of the seat that face sideways, instead of forward or backward.  I can do those as long as I have a view out the window…which I didn’t, because there were so many people and we were still underground.  I was not feeling very well.  Eventually a forward facing seat opened up and and moved to that – thought I was doing okay, but at the first stop above ground, I realized if I didn’t get off the train NOW, I was going to vomit.  So I ran out.  That was the closest I’ve ever come to being actually sick from motion.  I usually get uneasy and queasy, but never actually sick.

I sat on the platform and watched 2 trains pass before I decided to try again.  I could have stayed on that platform a bit longer, but I only had 10 min to get to work and still a ways to go.  So I hopped on.  Train got to 3 stops before mine and decided to go express past my stop, so I had to get off.  Oy…had to wait for the NEXT train.  I got to work only 5 min late luckily.  But, my body was not happy with me.  Not only was I still a bit nauseous, but all the stress and exertion did not do good things for my spotting issue.  Don’t want to get to gross here, but it was not pleasant.

So, I will NOT be taking the train again for a while!  We’ll just have to figure something out 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly @Ready2Bmom
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 18:18:26

    oh wow that sounds like a stressful commute! glad you made it ok without losing your breakfast!

    Reply

  2. celticwander
    Jul 02, 2010 @ 19:03:03

    sure…blame the guy with the hip infection…geee…. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

