houston, we have a…

HEART BEAT!!

Yup – just got back from the doctor and there is indeed a tiny Thornburgh in there, with a 125 bpm heart beat, and measuring 6wks 5d.

However…there is a blood clot right next to the baby, about 1 in long.  This is what was causing my bleeding.  The MFM said there is nothing we can do about it.  I’m just supposed to take it very easy, and check again in 1 month with another ultrasound.  Luckily, I have my ob/gyn appointment on July 12th, so I’m hoping she will want to do an u/s then.  Until then: REST REST REST!  That is my NEW mantra!

I’m going to take a nap now, but I wanted to post the update quick.  OH!  If all goes well, my EDD is February 13th, 2010.  Hopefully we can get there!

Thank you SO MUCH to everyone who has sent me messages, comments and Twitter support.  I love you all and this journey is a bit easier knowing I have you all with me.  Thank you.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Salbert
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 15:42:35

    OHmygosh.

    Prayers, and love to all three of you.

    Reply

  2. MeAndBaby
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 18:31:05

    Sounds magnificent!! Fingers and toes crossed for the next ultrasound! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Linsey
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 18:59:05

    Oh wow – come on little one, we’re all pulling for you!!!

    Reply

  4. Katie
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 19:13:58

    YAY for a heartbeat! That’s wonderful news. I will continue to keep you in my thoughts and prayers.

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 20:02:08

    Cautiously very excited and sending you lots of prayers!! I’m on vacation now but can’t wait to see you when I get back!! Rest, rest ,rest!! Love you!!

    Reply

  6. Stolen Eggs
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 10:03:43

    So sorry I read this late. But that is WONDERFUL news! Overall anyway. Rest!

    Reply

  7. Jenn
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 14:41:02

    CONGRATS!!!

    Reply

  8. cowgirltn
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 11:07:41

    Sending lots of good strong beating vibes your way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

