beta #4…

So on Monday I called and talked with my ob/gyn.  I spoke with her about the u/s last Friday.  She said that there was a 6 wk fetal pole.  This was good news, the MFM never told me how far along it measured.  I asked her if I could get another Beta test before my u/s this Friday.  She said at this point, she doesn’t need to see any more numbers, but if I wanted to get the test done for my own peace of mind I could.  She did warn me though that rising or falling numbers could mean nothing.  I understood, but wanted the tests anyway.  I also asked her to recheck my progesterone.

Results are in.  Beta #4 was 26,022, Progesterone still low at 11.4

Doctor said that the beta numbers were good, and we’ll just have to keep watching the progesterone, though at this point, what’s more important is that there is a heartbeat when I go in for the ultrasound tomorrow.

I hadn’t been using the progesterone inserts the last few days.  Maybe that was dumb.  I kinda wanted to see what the numbers would do on there own I guess.  I’m a moron, what can I say.  Needless to say, I’ll be using them from now on!  Though, I’ll have to forgo the dose tomorrow morning due to the ultrasound.  If the news is good then *fingers crossed*  I’ll be going back on them.  I’ll also have to ask for a new prescription, as I only have 2 wks worth.

So, that’s the update for now.  My u/s is at 2pm tomorrow.  I’ve taken the afternoon off of work so I can either celebrate or go home and cry myself to sleep.  Hopefully it’ll be the first one.

I’m still spotting some, though some days I’ll have nothing and the next day it’ll come back.  Some times just a bit on the TP, sometime it’ll show up on the pad (TMI, I know, sorry…)  I just wish it would go away.  It’s not leaving me much room for hope.

I want to thank all of my readers, commenters and Twitter pals – you guys have been awesome and very supportive.  I’ve also gotten some great help from IRL friends and family, and I couldn’t appreciate all of that more!  It is wonderful to know I have so many people thinking of Justin and I and supporting us in through this whole journey.  Thank you.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amber1279
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:17:59

    I hope you have a great appointment tomorrow!!! Mine is at 12 and I will be getting my first pregnancy test for this cycle while I am there. I am SO nervous, so I can only imagine how nervous you are.

    Reply

  2. Stolen Eggs
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:19:25

    Hang in there! Just one more day…. ::hugs::

    Reply

  3. tillie
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:25:27

    fingers are crossed for your ultrasound tomorrow…I am praying that you see a heartbeat! *hugs*

    Reply

  4. Linsey
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 14:59:30

    I’m crossing my fingers and saying prayers for you. So many best wishes!

    Reply

  5. Wannabemom
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 15:58:28

    Glad the numbers looked good. I hope the appointment goes wonderful tomorrow and you hear your sweet baby’s heartbeat. ((hugs)) Praying for you!

    Reply

  6. Busted Kate
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 16:16:59

    God I’m wishing and praying so hard here. Please please please let there be a heartbeat!!

    Reply

  7. Erin
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 16:22:21

    Crossing my fingers and toes that you are celebrating tomorrow!

    Reply

  8. Lea
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 18:31:28

    Tons of luck tomorow!!! Sounds good so far! I believe that spotting occurs when progesterone is too low. I would push for your dr. to prescribe it to you asap! Keeping everything crossed.

    Reply

  9. barrenness
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 18:44:17

    Sending up lots of prayers for good news tomorrow! Hoping and praying you get to hear the sweet sound of your baby’s heartbeat.

    Reply

  10. Caiti
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 20:11:22

    Praying, and praying, and more praying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

