in the trenches…

It’s CD-19.  I’m still here, but as many have said before and will say again, this part of the TTC process, the wait until the Big O, there’s not much to say or report.  I’m truckin’ along, in the trenches of the wait until ovulation.  It should be here in the next week or so.  The OPK lines are getting darker.  I’ve also been using the Fertile Microscope that I won from Busted Kate.   It’s much easier and nicer to use than peeing on sticks, but I’m still using the sticks as extra back up since this is my first cycle with the microscope…want to make sure I don’t miss it trying to decide “is this ferning or is it just spots?”

I’ve been keeping up with you all, despite not saying much myself.  I’ve not been on Twitter for about a week.  Just haven’t felt inclined to go…I’ll be back at some point.  I’m surprisingly relaxed about the process right now.  I think that has a lot to do with keeping busy.  I’ve been reading a lot (almost done with the Sookie Stackhouse series…), hanging out with friends and generally just trying to have a great time and enjoy what I have – it’s been pretty great.  I’m ready to get out of the TTC slump and get back to my normal happy self, though I know I’ll never be the person I was before all of this, I don’t think anyone could be.  This journey changes you.  The disappointment, the loss, the grief and pain – but I need to find my happy again, and that’s what I’ve been doing.

Of course, this is all well and good until I see that pregnant belly walking by, or hear yet another pregnancy announcement, then I have my moment of self pity and sadness – but I’m trying to get better about that.

So for now, I just keep living and hoping.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    May 19, 2010 @ 12:26:49

    I’ve missed you on Twitter, but I understand that, sometimes, you just need a break. I hope you are enjoying yours and that you ovulate soon. I’m so hopeful for you this cycle!

    Reply

    • meggomae
      May 19, 2010 @ 15:24:06

      Thanks so much…I do miss my Twitter pals and I have no idea what’s been going on, but like you said, the break is nice for a while, too. I’ll be back soon though, I promise 🙂

      Reply

  2. K
    May 19, 2010 @ 21:17:51

    I continue to think of you and hope and pray that your time is coming very very soon. What is the plan at the moment? Are you sticking with Metformin alone for a few months?

    BTW- the bouncer we got with your generous gift is his favorite thing ever- thank you so much!!! 🙂

    Reply

    • meggomae
      May 20, 2010 @ 09:20:25

      I’m so glad he likes it!!!

      The plan for now, yes, I’m just on Metformin. I have a consultation appointment with a potential new ob/gyn next week. I wanted to meet with her first and make sure she can handle my particular problems before I commit to her – one thing this journey has taught me is to be my own advocate in my health! So, for now I’m taking the pre-natal, extra folic acid, B6, baby aspirin and metformin. I’m hoping what ever doctor I go with will put me on heparin/lovenox once I do get pg. I’m sure I’ll have a better idea of what’s going on after the appointment!

      Reply

  3. 21reena
    May 20, 2010 @ 19:07:13

    Glad you’re staying a little removed from it all if it’s helping you out…I had to do it for a while too. Hope you’re kits say something good soon so you can get busy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

