just a quick note…

Mother’s day is hard.  There’s no question about that.  I don’t think I need to rehash something that we all know and feel…but I did want to share this article written by Nia Vardalos (from My Big Fat Greek Wedding).  It’s a great way to explain what we all go through, not just on Mother’s Day, but every day that we struggle  with infertility and loss.

In some amazingly good news, my blog friend K from Waiting for Sunflower has had her little baby boy!!  I’m so happy for her.  She and I have almost parallel stories (PCOS, MTHFR, 2 miscarriages) – I’m so happy that she has finally gotten her Sunflower, she deserves every bit of happiness.  If you have some time, swing over to her blog and leave her a note of congratulations!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    May 10, 2010 @ 08:42:33

    That article was so moving for me. I think I cried for about an hour after I read it. It was nice to see someone recognize what we go through on Mother’s Day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

