the big o & twitter…

So today it looks like I got a +OPK (finally, I’m on CD-26)!!  I think…it’s hard to tell sometimes, but it’s the darkest it’s been all cycle.  On my last cycle my +OPK was not as dark as the test line, but that cycle I got pregnant going by that, so I’m going to say that today is the day, or at least, the start of my fertile time!  I’ll keep watching my temps and test for a few more days to see if it gets darker or lighter…

In other news, I’m starting a campaign of sorts on Twitter today.  I’ve found an awesome community of IF tweeps (?), tweeters (?), twitterers (?)…anyway, a lot of them are people that I follow on their blogs, but with twitter there is an instant support network when things go good or bad in the IF life…If you’re not on Twitter, you can ignore this appeal (or join to help!).  If you ARE on Twitter, I’m trying to get the word #infertility trending today.  All you have to do is tweet something and add the word #infertility with the little hash tag/number sign thing-y.  I’d love to bring some more awareness to the world about infertility and all the crap we have to go through!  If you can help, that’d be awesome!

Hope you are all well and that your cycles, pregnancies and/or new babies are going great!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 18:51:06

    Good luck this cycle! *hugs*

    Reply

  2. tillie
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 20:53:19

    ok – you are soooooooooo gonna laugh but we totally popped a positive on the same day on our OPKs!!! LOL Hopefully we will BOTH be getting BFPs in 2 weeks!!! 😀

    Reply

  3. amber1279
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 22:25:16

    I am not “out” with my infertility on twitter/facebook. I really wish that I could have helped the #infertility trend on twitter today.

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Apr 20, 2010 @ 00:41:10

      that’s okay! I understand…it took me a long time to come “out” even a little bit…it’s been 3 years and I’m still having some trouble with it, but I try a little every day. Hope you are well! :-d

      Reply

Leave a Reply

