back from the vampire…

Finally was able to go in to have my massive amounts of blood work done.  Yup, they took 12 vials of blood from me.  You read that right: TWELVE!!  On top of that, I wasn’t allowed to eat for 8-10 hrs before that, so I was already a bit light headed from that!  I planned ahead and had OJ and a bagel at the ready after the blood draw!  So, now I wait until I get the call from the MFM doc with the results!

In other news, my work place is being used for the filming of a new CBS pilot today!  It’s really cool.  They’re using the exterior (I work at a church) to be a school.  So there are buses parked out front, and kids dressed in school uniforms in and out of our building.  They’re using our big hall as a holding area for the extras and for their meals.  There are people and cameras all over the street outside!  It’s pretty fun!  Wish I could go out and watch them…

I just went out with one of my co-workers to look at it.  They’re calling our building “St. Maura’s High School”…so I guess the Baptist church I work at just went Catholic! 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 00:30:03

    Hoping the results will clarify what’s going on!!!!

    Reply

  2. 21reena
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 19:55:16

    glad you survived the blood letting! hope all the results are helpful!…cool about the tv show!

    Reply

  3. amber1279
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 16:58:38

    I hate giving blood. I have always been a “hard stick” so they had to take a couple stabs at me. Then because of my anemia I am always light headed if they take more than a vile or two.

    Reply

  4. Junebug
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 17:48:30

    Blood draws. Sigh. Such fun. The tv pilot is very cool. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

