back in the saddle again…

Here we go again folks!  It’s CD1.  My dear friend, Aunt Flo decided to FINALLY show up!  I was starting to get worried my wonderful Metformin was letting me down.  So, today is March 25th.  I’m supposed to be doing the big blood work 8 weeks after my miscarriage, which is April 1st.  Here’s the question.  Do I cheat and go a bit early?

The MFM doc said it’d be about 2 weeks after I do the blood work before he got the results and we could talk about what to do then.  If I go in, say on Monday or Tuesday next week he should have the results around the 12/13th of April.  Then there would be an appointment to discuss the results with him, followed by anything I’d need to do if there are any problems found.  I’m asking because, if possible, I’d like to be able to start TTC again on this cycle.  We were told not to try until after this blood work stuff is done.  If I go early next week, get an appointment right after the results are in, it might just work out that we could try in April.  I’ve waited 3 years, if I don’t have to wait any longer, that’d be great!

I’m actually kind of hoping they find something in the blood work that’s been ordered – something fixable mind you.  A thyroid problem or something like that – get on some more meds and your good to go.  Something easy, something that can be dealt with and covered by insurance!!

I’m so ready for this journey to come to an end – a happy, bouncing baby filled end!  I’ve always wanted to have 4 children.  At this rate I’ll be 50 before I get the 2nd one!  Okay, maybe only 45…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Holly @Ready2Bmom
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 19:58:33

    I think going Monday or Tuesday sounds like a great idea, it’s just a few days earlier and it sounds like it would take some stress off your shoulders as well as hopefully give a chance to ttc sooner. I say go for it! Good luck!

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:09:23

      Thanks Holly…I think I’m gonna try for Monday…I know there are 2 days a week they’re only open until 4:30, and I can’t remember if Monday is one of them. I know Friday is…If not Monday, definitely Tuesday! I’m supposed to stop my Metformin 4 days before my b/w, so I didn’t take dose #2 today, and will skip #3 tonight and then not take it again until after the b/w…

      Reply

  2. Linsey
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 20:14:42

    I second the above. Very, very best of luck!!!

    Reply

  3. K
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 23:48:47

    Yay for CD1. And LOVING your attitude. I am hoping.hoping.hoping. here for you.

    And yes, go ahead and get the tests done. A few days isn’t going to make a difference!!!

    Reply

  4. 21reena
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 01:30:09

    So happy for AF!!! Good luck with whatever you decide to do!

    Reply

  5. lillyshephard
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 02:10:22

    can’t say what you should do, but wanted to share with you something my naturopathic doctor told me when i was confessing that we’d ttc’d though it was against her advice at that point…she said, “you don’t have to confess anything to me. sometimes our bodies know things that our doctors don’t. we need to follow our body’s intuition and trust ourselves.” at the time this was very healing for me, having suffered three miscarriages by that point already i’d all but given up on my body. we didn’t get pregnant that cycle (which was good b/c it turned out from the bloodwork results we received after that my body needed a little assistance with a couple hormone issues and supplements to give myself and another potential baby the chance to thrive), but her response was really comforting to me. so, i say, trust yourself. if you want to get your bloodwork done a bit early and you can get the appt, i say go for it. it’s your body and doctors don’t know everything!

    Reply

  6. Dave
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 15:25:24

    I’m now about to go to bed thinking about your Aunt Flo…..

    Good Luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

