7w3d and some photo proof…

I wanted to put these pics up, as the day I wrote my big announcement post I didn’t have my camera on me to upload them.

On Dec 22nd I woke up and went into our bathroom, knowing this was the day.  Fertility Friend had told me to wait until the 22nd to test, and so I was a good little infertile and waited.  I got out the internet cheapies and a plastic dixie cup.  With these, you had to dip instead of pee on them directly.  So, I did what needed to be done and then went about getting ready.  I knew that it was going to be negative, so during the 5 min wait I went and got my breakfast and took my pills.  Went back in to check and wouldn’t you know it, this is what I saw:

Well, I was so shocked I thought I was seeing things!  Plus, the line was SO light it took me a second to realize that there WAS a second line there!  I immediately freaked out.  My husband was out walking the dogs.  I didn’t know what to do.  How could this be possible??  We were really “trying” this month – I mean we were, but I figured it was a wash so we didn’t do as much BDing as I thought we probably should have.

As soon as Justin walked in the door I took the strip to him and said, “I’m going to show you something, but I’m not sure what it means yet.”  I then produced the strip to show him.  He looked kinda dumbfounded and said, “2 lines is good right?”  How cute. 😀  I said, “Yes, but I don’t know what this means!”  I guess I was kinda dumbfounded, too.  I decided that on my way to work I’d by one of the fancy pants expensive tests to pee on.  I though that maybe this was a fluke and the internet strips could not be trusted.

I went in to the store and decided to go with the digital “pregnant/not pregnant” read out ones.  That way there would be no guess work involved with lines or plus signs or whatever.

I wanted to wait until after lunch, I knew that the more, um, concentrated the urine was the better results I would get.  Yeah, that lasted all of about an hour!  At around 10 am (I get to work at 9am) I snuck one of the tests into my pocket and ran to the private staff restroom.  This test told me in 3 minutes I would have my results.  I did the deed and placed the stick on the ground to wait my 3 minutes.

Not 30 seconds later, this is what popped up on the display:

This was no meer blurry, hard to see line.  This was cold, hard facts.  There is no denying what that digital display says!  I was pregnant!!!  Of course, that’s when the REAL freak out began!  I discussed this all in my announcement post, so I won’t go into further detail except to say I spent the rest of the day on the phone trying to get a hold of someone to explain this all to me!  I was so excited, but so nervous.  I don’t think my nerves calmed down until we went to the doctor and saw Little Wiggles heartbeat on the screen.  That’s the moment I knew it was true and real.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Waiting Lisa
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 21:51:03

    Congratulations!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Busted Kate
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 23:18:52

    Woo hoo!!!! Nothing better than a BFP!! You are amazing girl, and you’re going to be an amazing mamma to boot. Love you to pieces, congrats congrats congrats!!

    Reply

  3. 21reena
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 00:03:58

    AWESOME

    Reply

  4. Susie
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 18:39:13

    Nice photos 🙂 keep those tests for your babybook!!!

    Reply

  5. katery
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 15:14:47

    yea! i am so very happy for you, congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

