your eyes needed…

Since this is the first time I’ve used OPK’s, I’m not entirely sure when it’s a positive and when it’s a negative.  I’ve been using OPK’s since CD-11.  Just over the past few days I’ve started to notice that there IS a second line on the test, but I know with these the line is to be as dark or darker than the control – so I need your eyes.  I took 2 different pictures of the OPK this morning with 2 different light settings.  Can you help me read it?

From what I can see, it’s not quite a positive yet, but it seems REALLY close!  CD-23 and Ovulation?  I hope that’s not too late in the game!  Either way, DH – prepare for some BDing this weekend!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 16:03:00

    Looks to me like you’re approaching the big O!

    I will tell you on Met I ovulated about this late also. With my first two pregnancies I conceived on CD 22 and CD24 or something. I don’t know if the late ovulation had any bearing on the later miscarriage and there’s no way to no for sure BUT the fact that you are approaching O is awesome!!!! And maybe next cycle you guys might want to consider Clomid so that the ovulation that is occurring late can be reigned in to be more on a regular cycle?

    Ofcourse it would be awesome if you get pregnant this cycle andt hat’s the first option!

    (fingers crossed for you!!)

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Dec 04, 2009 @ 16:32:14

      Thanks! It would be AMAZING to get preggo on this cycle, but I’m not holding my breath…just the fact that my body seems to WANT to cooperate with me is very encouraging!

      Reply

  2. susq
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 19:07:30

    ewww…too much information about BDing Meggo.

    Ha, kidding, I just like picking on you 🙂

    Maybe the test is like a pregnancy test in that when it’s too early it’s a very faint line and when the hormones get to where they’re supposed to be it turns darker?

    Good idea posting the pictures to get another eye’s view. Have a fun weekend…

    Reply

  3. Pregnant Yuppy
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 23:48:20

    I think you’re right – it’s getting close, but not a positive yet. Good luck!

    Reply

  4. Lea
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 21:01:34

    Looks like it’s getting close! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you. 🙂

    Reply

  5. 21reena
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 02:30:50

    oh man- i had such trouble figuring those out I had to got digital…either a circle or a smiley face. that line looks promising though, if not today SOON!!!!

    Reply

  6. katery
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 20:26:38

    i HATE those line opk’s, they are so hard to read! i gave up on them and used the clearblue easy digital opk, circle if you’re not ovulating, smiley face if you are, SO much easier to read. they’re more expensive, about $30/kit but i was worth it to me. thanks for the award btw, so nice!

    Reply

  7. kat
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 17:16:24

    my o-test looked the same as yours and so far the pregnancy has stuck 🙂 I hope you have good luck with yours

    Reply

Leave a Reply

