we’ve reached critical mass…

Today is the day folks, I’m up to 3 Metformin pills per day!  Took the first pill this morning with breakfast (though I think I should have eaten a bit more, because now my tummy is just a touch wonky), will take #2 with lunch and #3 before bed.  So far things have gone well with the Met.  I’m actually thinking it’s the reason my period started somewhat “early” for me.  Usually, without meds, I’ll go up to 3 months between periods, but this time is was just a bit over a month.

I’m on CD-8.  I’ve been doing the BBT thing so far everyday (except CD1).  I haven’t noticed much difference from when I used to chart, my temp still seems like it’s all over the place:

  • CD2: 97.44
  • CD3: 97.70
  • CD4: 97.50
  • CD5: 97.26
  • CD6: 97.19
  • CD7: 97.44
  • CD8: 97.46

I’m not sure if this is a normal flux or if my body is still crazy and the Metformin hasn’t started adjusting me yet (I know, it can take up to 6+ months, but a girl can be hopeful, right?)

All you BBT vets, is this normal?  I suppose I really won’t be able to tell until I ovulate and start the next cycle…any info would be appreciated!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katery
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 02:09:10

    wish i was more knowledgeable on the subject but i’m not, good luck!

    Reply

  2. 21reena
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 02:10:06

    I’ve never had the patience to chart temps – I think it’s awesome thaat you’re doing it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

