halloween and puppies…

My appointment with the gynecologist about Metformin is tomorrow.  I can’t wait.  I’m hoping that it goes well.  Since I’m in a waiting time though, I really have nothing to report…so I thought I’d share some Halloween pictures!

Halloween 008

The hubby and I in our Halloween costumes.  100 points to anyone who can guess who we are!

(If you don’t know, the DH is Captain Hammer for Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-Long Blog and I’m Helena Ravenclaw.  I’m a huge Harry Potter nerd, and also a Joss Whedon nerd, so very happy hubby has followed along with that one!  I made the dress myself!

Halloween 012

I spent Halloween night at a friends house, and was gone most of the next day.  When I got home, I was exhausted so I laid down on the couch.  My dog Malcolm must have REALLY missed me because he came up and squished my face and gave me lots of puppy kisses (Mal is not a bit kissy dog, so it is a rare treat to get one from him)!  He laid on my like this with his head on my face for about 10 minutes.

Halloween 015

My other puppy, Inara, missed me too – she curled up right next to me on the couch.  If you look in the background you can see Malcolm staring at me, too!

 

Well…hopefully I’ll have something to report tomorrow afternoon.  Wish me luck!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lea
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 19:20:08

    You guys are adorable! And so are you dogs! 🙂 Good luck tomorrow. Can’t wait to get the update.

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Nov 04, 2009 @ 22:21:38

      Thanks…my puppies are pretty cute, even if they are naughty sometimes! I’ll try to post something about the appointment tomorrow afternoon!

      Reply

  2. Corinna
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 21:46:02

    You look a little bit like you’re about to stab your husband with your wand, but you look way too happy for that, so maybe you’re trying to cast a love spell on him! What a beautiful Ravenclaw costume – great job! My sewing projects have to be finish-able in about two days, or I run out of patience! We are big Harry Potter fans here, too. We always get so excited whenever we hear the HP theme music.

    Good luck tomorrow, I’ll be thinking of you!

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Nov 04, 2009 @ 22:18:15

      Thanks Corinna! I’ll hopefully be able to post an update after the appointment!

      I actually made this costume to wear to a HP conference in May, but ended up not being able to finish it (it was too big!!) so I fixed it up for Halloween 😀

      Reply

  3. Katie
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 22:06:34

    I remember reading you liked harry potter so I KNEW that had to be Harry Potter, your hubby’s costume is hilarious!!! WOW you made your own outfit? amazing?

    (you look sooooo pretty btw!)

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow!

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Nov 04, 2009 @ 22:19:09

      Thank you, thank you! I hope I get some good news 😀

      Yeah, I did make it…though it got a quick fix (started out too big), so I’ll have to do some better tailoring for the next time I wear it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

