my 2ww…

So, it’s not THE 2ww, but it is A 2ww…

I’m waiting for my appointment with my gynecologist next Thursday to discuss going on Metformin for my PCOS.  I’m really antsy.  They called today to tell me I either had to move my time up on my appointment or push it back until the following week.  I REALLY didn’t want to push it back, but I have to leave work to get to the appointment so I wanted a later time – oh well.  I’ll be going in around 2pm now instead of 3:30 pm.  It’ll make the wait shorter, but I’ve already missed so much work because of all this crap…

Anyway, I don’t really have much new to report except that I’m going CRAZY sitting around waiting for this appointment.  I really hope that she is willing to work with me on this, since it’s basically the only hope I have right now of ever having a child…we’ll see how it goes.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. egghunt
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 21:33:32

    Oh I know exactly how you feel. I’m currently waiting for my clinic to get back to me about a few things regarding our next IVF cycle and every second feels like a month. I keep saying to my husband “should I call them again to see if they recieved my 3rd email?” And he’s like “well you could, but it was only an hour since you phoned them last so maybe you wanna wait a bit longer..” Hmph. I hate waiting. And the thing that I hate most about waiting is when I am waiting on other people. If I’m waiting because it’s something i’ve caused then sweet, but waiting to see a RE or waiting for them to call me back… just stinks. Good luck though, the wait will be worth it in the long run.

    Reply

  2. 21reena
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 23:52:06

    Whatever the wait is for, waiting is NOT fun. Good luck making it to Thursday – and I hope the Dr. gives you what you need!

    Reply

  3. barrenness
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 14:18:22

    The waiting really sucks! I’m afraid you and I both know all too well that this whole IF journey is one big waiting game. I really hope this week will go by quickly for you, and I’m still hoping your dr. will be sensitive to your wants and needs and grant you a prescription for the met.

    Reply

  4. meggomae
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 15:49:57

    Thanks guys! The waiting is the hardest party (singing Tom Petty in my head…) but hopefully the results will be well worth it! I love that I have all of your blogs to read while I’m going through my own wait…it always seems when I’m reading about other peoples 2ww that time flies for them (in cyber world I mean, not for them really) but my own take years to pass! I may have some news to report tomorrow…we’ll see how things go…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

