tick tock tick tock…

The 2ww is on. We had IUI on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Started my Endometrium this morning. Everything went well. Had and interesting nurse on Saturday. VERY chatty. Also, right before the procedure she said “I’ll step out so you can undress. If you have to use the bathroom, don’t yet. It makes it easier for me.” When I told her it was too late I had already gone, she seemed upset. She then went off about how she always sends memo’s around about this and everyone ignores her. I was left feeling that she was mad that I had not read her memo – you know, the one she sends to the WORKERS in the clinic. How was I as a patient supposed to read her memo?? Anyway…she did her thing. I was very quick. I call her now the whirlwind nurse, because the whole thing took her about 20 seconds and she was talking the whole time about random stuff. She didn’t even warn me when the speculum was going in. All of a sudden I was like “Oh! I guess we’re starting now!” Anyway, the husband’s count was good that day…after the wash it was about 35 million.

Day 2, I got the lovely Carol who we have had before. Unfortunately because it was Sunday my husband couldn’t stay around for the procedure. He did his thing and then had to leave for church, as he was part of the service. It was the first time I’ve done and IUI alone. It was quite a different experience. I wish he could have been there, but I understand why he couldn’t. Love you honey! So…his count that day was crazy! 117 million!!! There was something like 74% motility, so it was really only about 86 million, but that is still a lot! Ladies…my husband is beyond fertile. Seriously. It make me feel bad sometimes that if he had married someone else, he’d have about 50 kids by now. But I’m glad he married me, and he is with me on this whole journey.

So, now we’re waiting. I’m hopeful for this cycle…I have to be, it could be the last one. So I’m very nervous, too. Guess we’ll find out in 2 weeks…

TICK
TOCK
TICK
TOCK
TICK
TOCK
TICK…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 19:03:01

    So does that put you at 1dpo? Here’s hoping this cycle is it. I know this will feel like the longest two weeks of your life but I hope you will fill it with massages, concerts, outings, etc etc to help as much as possible (which is very little) to take your mind off of it.

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Sep 21, 2009 @ 19:35:24

      Um…possibly. I took the Ovadril shot on Friday night…I’m not sure if that would count as ovulation day…not sure exactly when that starts working…

      Reply

  2. susq
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 21:04:48

    So….I’m here if you need distracting–we should get together and go do something fun!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

