the update…

Okay, just got the call from my nurse. Laverne (right side): 16.5, 14.5, 12mm and some smaller. Shirley (left side): 11, 10mm and some smaller. My estrogen levels went down from Monday to 45. I asked her what that meant. She said when there is a good mature follicle, estrogen should be around 150. It can sometimes drop and go back up, so that’s what they’re hoping for. So, for tonight and tomorrow night I do doses of 150 of the Bravelle and back in on Friday morning. Man there have been a lot of check ups with this damn cycle! I knew going down to 75 was a bad idea. Anyway…at least they didn’t cancel it outright! Hurrah! So, guess I still don’t know when the IUIs will be…hopefully soon…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lillyshephard
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 05:15:05

    i love that you named your ovaries laverne and shirley. adorable. best of luck with this cycle.

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:52:26

      Thanks for the luck!

      I figured I talk about them so much, they should probably have names! I name many inanimate objects…I think Laverne and Shirley were feeling left out 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

