nervous…

Had another u/s today to check my follicles. Laverne at last check had one at 15, that was the biggest. Today I went in (after 2 more days of Bravelle, dose of 75) and Laverne’s biggest follicle was 16.5. Hmm….that makes me REALLY nervous that they’ll cancel this cycle. They can’t do that. They just can’t. We’ve put so much money into this cycle already because they’ve done so many u/s checks that we just don’t have enough for another full cycle. We have enough to finish this one out, but that’s probably about it. I knew I should have said something when the nurse told me to do 75 of the Brevelle. I’ve NEVER responded well to a dose that low, and they’ve had be do that 3 times this cycle. No wonder it’s taking so long! I’m really hoping that they’ll say take a higher dose tonight (like 225??) and then do the Ovadril shot tomorrow, IUI on Friday and Saturday. I know they like to have the follicles about 18-20mm. I’m so close! I’m going to try my hardest to convince them to try the IUI this cycle if they attempt to cancel on me…it’s worth a shot if it’s the only one I have left. Better to try at least.

I’ll post more this afternoon when I hear from the clinic…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 16:53:49

    Oh my GOSH- I’m so frustrated for you. Can you go ahead and take the dose without asking? I think at this point in the game we know our bodies very well and perhaps have better (know certainly have) better intuition than our doctors. I would call and harass the hell out of them about this. That is HORRIBLE that the money spent on this and it still be canceled. Don’t they have some kind option when this happens? It’s their choice to cancel.

    Reply

    • meggomae
      Sep 16, 2009 @ 17:30:10

      I have done a higher dose than I was told once…that cycle didn’t work, but at least I got through the end of it. I don’t know for sure they’ll cancel, I’m probably overreacting, but we’ll see. If they do say they want to cancel, I will push them not to.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

