sleepy follicles…

So had my 2nd appointment for this cycle this morning. In and out…no crazy stories this time.

Got the call from the nurse a bit ago, and it seems my follicles want to be sluggish this go round. Damn them. Although, the tech I had this morning only measure 2 of them, so I kind of wonder if that’s part of the reason they think I’m having trouble? Anyway…

I have 2 main follicles at 8mm a piece, which I don’t think is too bad. I’m on CD7, so if they grow 2mm a day, that puts me around 20mm on CD13, which would be great for a “normal” person and excellent for me, so I’m not sure what they think the problem is…

Anyway, I usually do a dose of 150 of Bravelle every night during my IUI cycles. Tonight they want me to up it to 225…that’s 3 vials of the precious, expensive (though very happily donated by my amazingly wonderful nurse) meds…Then 150 tomorrow night and back bright and early on Friday for another blood work and u/s.

Hopefully the little buggers will be appeased by this increased offering of Brevelle tonight and decide to expand to their full growth soon, then we can do this IUI and commence the 2ww. We’ll see. I have hope for this cycle, I really do: grow damn you!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. katery
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 23:15:30

    good luck! i’m sending good follie vibes your way!

    Reply

  2. meggomae
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 00:52:06

    Thank you!! I need it! 😀

    Reply

  3. susq
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 15:07:03

    Just keep growing, just keep growing…la la la la la. Sorry, couldn’t help saying the Dorie from Finding Nemo line 🙂

    Reply

  4. Dawn
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 12:36:20

    thinking of you!!!!!! grow follies, grow! (but not tooooo much!) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

