the dreaded birthday is past…

So, it’s over.  I’m 29.  I survived.

I was not looking forward to celebrating this birthday.  I’ve had a really crappy year.  Really.  I should be happy to saying goodbye to 28, since it treated me like garbage, but 29 scares me even more.  What if this year is no better?  More setbacks, more heartache.  I really want to hope it’ll be better, that something good will come out of 29, but it’s hard to see that silver lining on the cloud that was 28 sometimes…

I’ve always loved my birthdays and celebrating them.  I usually plan big parties.  This year, I did not.  I did however organize an outing to see the Minnesota Twins with a group of friends that I haven’t seen in a long time.  It was amazing to see them all, and made me miss them even more.  Hopefully someday I won’t live so far from them.  Of course, that would mean living far away from my new friends where I am now.  I’m just going to have to start a commune where we can all live together.

Anyway, I survived.  I have September to *hopefully* look forward to a new IUI cycle, and hope that it’ll work.  October is going to be rough.  I was supposed to be having a baby in early October.  I’ll get through somehow.

Until then, here’s a little video I made of my day at the HHH Metrodome watching the Twins kick some Oriole ass!  Hope you are all doing well…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 19:43:28

    Happy Birthday!

    *THIS* will be your year. It’s a fresh slate. Time to start anew! 🙂

    Reply

  2. barrenness
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 15:00:24

    The birthdays can be so hard. I’m finding that cycling makes the weeks/months go by faster. I’ve started remembering events in our lives based on whether or not we were cycling. I hope that by this time next year you are welcoming your 30s with a new addition to your family. May 29 be the year of hope and dreams fulfilled!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

