you know what lady…

If you don’t want your baby, I will gladly take it off your hands.

I was at Target today, and as I was walking out to my car I saw a pregnant woman, probably around 6 or 7 months, in the parking lot – smoking.  Yup.  Sometimes, don’t you really just want to grab every pregnant woman you see who is harming her fetus and smack her across the face??  I really wanted to go up to her and say, “Lady, if you really don’t want your baby, stop smoking right now and I will take it off your hands as soon as it’s born!”  There ought to be a service for IF women to get babies from women who don’t give a shit.  I know there’s adoption, but those women care for their children, or they would not be giving them up.  Plus, adoption is so prohibitivly expensive!  I’d love to be connected to a woman who dosen’t want her child, offer to pay all the medical appointments and then take the baby once it’s born.  That seems fair.  they don’t want thier baby, I desperatly do!  Good trade!

Sorry…just venting.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 02:12:19

    Horrible! Ugh. I didn’ tknow people would still dare do that in public!? What is wrong with them. Pooor kid.

    Reply

  2. susq
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 17:21:22

    yikes! I told you I’d seen a ton of smokers since we’d moved here. I’ve seen a ton smoking around their kids, too. Either way it’s hurting and putting them in danger. Stupid lady and stupid tobacco companies…arg.

    Reply

  3. Kate
    Aug 14, 2009 @ 16:09:59

    Been a while, just checking in. Hope you’re okay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

