what the heck…

So I just got the call back from my nurse. I have a 24 mm cyst. What the heck? I’ve never had that before! What does that even mean? How did it get there? She said anything over 20 and we can’t do the IUI because the drugs could effect it too much, so – canceled. WTF!!!!!!!! I’m supposed to call with my next period. I told her that could be 3 or 4 months! I was so upset. She offered to check with the doctor and call me back. So the new plan is if I haven’t got a visit from our dear Aunt Flo in 36 days to call her back and they will prescribe me the drugs that jump start my cycle.

I can’t even handle this right now. I’m so upset. Did I do something wrong? On my last ultrasound with my last cycle before the IUI, I didn’t “guide in” the wand very well apparently and the tech kinda jabbed it in. After that I had a brown discharge for about 2 weeks after. Did that cause the cyst? Should I have said something to my nurse about that? I just figured it was my freaky body acting up again and that’s why the IUI didn’t work this last time, but now I don’t know. Just today again now I’m having some of the same brown discharge, which I haven’t had since then, and today was the u/s. Did that cause this? Urgh!!

I’ve never had a cyst before. Does this happen with PCOS often? What do I do? My nurse didn’t seem concerned at all, said it would go away with my next cycle – but what if it doesn’t. Do I need to see my Gyno? I want to just go crawl into a hole and cry for the next 36 days. I was just starting to recover for the BFN last week, now this! I feel like this is a whole month lost now…I month I was very hopeful something good would happen. My 29th birthday is at the end of this month. I was hoping for a great bday present…I was hoping to be pregnant before that milestone. I WAS pregnant before that milestone. This just sucks – big time.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 02:05:07

    ***hugs***

    I am SO sorry. That fucking blows.

    I still don’t understand what the cyst thing means. Why is it bad? My OB had said once while pregnant “you have a big cyst on your left ovary but its likely where the egg came out of so I’m not worried.” Why are cysts so worrisome? Why can’t you go on with the process because of a cyst?

    I’m so sorry. Do something good for yourself. You need it and deserve it right now.

    Reply

  2. meggomae
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 14:24:44

    I’ve been wanting to get a tattoo for a while. I keep telling myself, “if it doesn’t work this time, I”m getting my tattoo!” But then it doesn’t work and I don’t have the money! I’ve also wanted to re-pierce my eyebrow (I had it done about 6 years ago, but had to take it out just after I got married because it got ripped out a bit while I was dancing (yuck, I know) and never healed right). Again, never seem to have the $ to do it when I want! We’ll see…if I can get some spending cash over the next 36…no, now 35 days then I will definitely do one of those!

    Reply

  3. susq
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 14:45:40

    Hey Meggo.
    I know the cysts are normal early on during pregancy. They usually look for it early and then it tends to go away or shrink. I know that my friend Lisa had some pretty serious cysts before and during her pregnancies.
    I’m guessing they just want to be sure it’s not going to get larger or cause any troubles before trying. That sucks though. Could the brownish discharge be from the cysts? Or the wand? I say tell the tech IMMEDIATELY that you prefer to have them do the wand and tell that that it’s what makes you most comfortable.
    Glad you liked the pic of you and Girlie…very sweet 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

