Um, wow…

Some of you may remember that June 25th was RESOLVE‘s Advocacy Day in Washington DC.  I couldn’t be there myself, but I did all I could here.  I posted a blog, I put up twitter posts all day about it, and “donated” my facebook status.  I even wrote to all the senators and representatives that speak for me in DC as an Illinois resident.  I only heard back from 2 of them, but I felt good that I had done something here.

Well, I was looking at my blog stats today and it shows you where people who have read your blog come from and there was a weird link that I didn’t recognize so I click on it and it took me here.

I don’t really know much about “Blog Her” but I’ve been meaning to find out more about it, and now I’m in one of the articles!  If you scroll down to the bottom of the article this blog is mentioned and is quoted!!!  I can’t believe it…it’s pretty crazy that something I said would be quoted by anyone!  Let alone the Stirrup Queen herself!

I hope that what I said and what RESOLVE was able to do in DC will help us all to reach our goals with less stress and less worry about money.  It’s hard enough to go through all we do with infertility without the added stress and pain of having to pay for it all without the help of insurance.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. justin
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 19:23:06

    Yay for you, love

    Reply

  2. Kate
    Jul 08, 2009 @ 19:37:44

    YAY. BlogHer is Huge. congrats. BTW- I appreciate you posting about Resolve. I found a support group in my area through them and other events happening here. I havent gone to support group but its good to know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

