An infertility success?

King George I?

King George I?

So I’m crusing on WebMD (like I do when I want to know what is going to happen in the future right now.  To date, no answers predicting my IF future have been found on WebMD) and I find an article called “When Plan A Fails” about infertility.  I decided to read it and came across this interesting tidbit:

“Unofficially…
“Medical historian Robert Marion, M.D., believes that George Washington’s fertility problems changed the course of American history. In an article that appeared in Newsday in 1994, Marion argued that Washington turned down the chance to become ‘King’ of the United States because of his lack of heirs to inherit the throne.”

I guess we of the infertile crowd can be proud of this one great success: We are a democracy rather than a monarchy!  Huzzah to us?  Huzzah to us!


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 18:37:33

    Interesting article, i clicked over and read it.

    Hurrah for us. I guess 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

