And I’m back…

LeakyCon 2009 (12)

I had a GREAT TIME at LeakyCon 2009!  Didn’t get much sleep, met a bunch of great new people, and partied like it was 1999!  It took my mind off everything for almost 6 days straight, which was GREAT (I say almost the whole 6 days because just as we were leaving the hotel Sunday these 2 beautiful little babies came by – I was dead tired and cranky and I broke down for a good 5 minutes.  That’s how I knew I was completly spent)!

So now – back to the real world.  Even though I didn’t think about IF while I was gone, I started my Provera on Wednesday.  Started cramping a bit Thursday/Friday (which made me nervous because if AF had arrived while I was on vacation, I would have missed my window) but AF began last night!  It’s odd how I think this is the only time in my life I’ve been happy for a visit from AF, but there you go.  Called in to FCI (my doctor’s office) this morning and have an appointment tomorrow morning for my baseline ultrasound/bloodwork.  And here we go again.  I’m nervous about how I will react when I walk back in to that office tomorrow.  The last time I was there I cried because I was so happy I’d never have to go back.  Now I’m having to start the whole process again.  It’s going to be hard, I know.  Please keep me in your thoughts tomorrow as I once again start my journey.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. justin
    May 28, 2009 @ 17:16:24

    i got your hand lady!

    Reply

  2. 2 of a Kind Working on a Full House
    May 29, 2009 @ 02:07:25

    I had my CD testing today …uhhh
    Glad vacation helped take your mind off things.
    Good Luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

