Still here

Sorry the posting has been on hiatus.  I was home (in Minnesota) visitng family this weekend.  It wasen’t as bad as I thought it would be, though I think I had psyched myself up enough to not let it get to me.  There were moments when I hugged my mom and grandma when I was close to tears, but I sucked it up.

Wanted to write and say that I will be MIA for the next week.  I’m heading to Boston for a convention…a Harry Potter convention!  Yes – I’m one of those!  It should be a great time, and I’m looking forward to a week away from all this crazy IF stuff.  Get my mind off it for a while.  However, I’ll be starting my Provera on Wednesday.  This is the stuff that should hopefully coax AF out of her hidey hole and bring her out for a visit.  I actually got the drugs last week, but knowing that I was going to be gone all this coming week, I talked with my nurse and we both decided it’d be best to wait until the middle of the week, just in case.  It usually takes a week or 2 for the meds to work, but I don’t want to be in the middle of Boston and have AF come for her visit and then miss my window for the baseline (bloodwork/ultrasound) and then have to wait until my next cycle.

Guess that’s all for now.  Just wanted to let you all know I’m alive and thinking of you.  I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to check the interwebs while I’m in Boston.  I’ll be thinking of you all and hopeing all is well in your lives.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    May 19, 2009 @ 21:42:31

    Hope you get your mind off of things when you’re at the convention. I love me some Harry Potter!

    I’m nervous to see my family this weekend… first time since the m/c…. but i guess it will be okay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

