The reason…

“The long and winding road…” that hopefully will someday lead to my baby.

I’m starting this page in order to vent, to tell, to share and to heal. My husband and I have been trying to have a child for over 2 years now. We started early in 2007. In January of 2009, after many tears, tests, poking, prodding, shots, drugs and other struggles due to my PCOS, we finally conceived a child after our first attempt at IUI. That baby lived 8 weeks in my womb and then left us suddenly with no warning or reason. I hope on this page to be able to tell my story and through it to connect to others.

I also hope that some day that long road will lead to the birth of our hoped for BabyT.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dawn
    May 06, 2009 @ 13:50:17

    hi ❤ i found your blog and am dealing with very similar issues and experiences. i had a miscarriage at 6 weeks (lost the baby on feb 2nd), have pcos, and am dealing with infertility. i recently started a blog to sort of get all the stuff out there and hopefully help or encourage or cry with others going through the same things.
    do you mind if i add your blog to my links on my site? i hope to talk to you soon – you are not alone! *hugs*
    dawn
    http://www.blondedawn.com

    Reply

  2. meggomae
    May 06, 2009 @ 14:15:16

    Hey Dawn…welcome to the blog world. You can absolutely add my link to your page, and I’ll add yours as well. If there’s one thing I’ve found in this infertility blogging experiment it’s that there is some comfort in reading the words of others who are going through or have gone through the same thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

